What? Another blood test?

It’s Sunday and I’ve been here everyday since Friday for a blood test. I m completely off gonal-f as my eggs are growing like crazy. My left ovary hurts like hell.

My body feels like a big balloon. My thighs are massive, covered in cellulite. So is my belly. I blame water retention. I m normally very fit and go to the gym 5 times a week, but I really struggle now: cannot do many exercises because my tummy hurts (nausea and water retention), hands hurt (veins hurt from the daily blood tests), legs don’t hurt yet so that’s the only thing I can exercise. It is very difficult to stay fit and I didn’t see that coming.

Mum is still in a hospital, getting ready for an operation tomorrow at the same time as my morning scan.

About kidsandotherthings

This box is to small to dwell on my passions, the complexities and simplicities of my personality, my likes and dislikes so I get straight to the point: it's time for me to have a baby. I didn't grow up wishing for a baby and counted the days until I could start a family. Neither did I wake up one day and thought that my life is missing a kid. It's not. I love my husband, I love our life and frankly, I am not sure I am ready to change it. Nor did I gave up to the pressure of having a baby after being happily married to a gorgeous, sexiest man alive. I just think it's time for me to try something new. I know these decisions shouldn't be taken lightly and I spent a lot of time thinking things through. Well, my mum is also suffering from incurable cancer and that give me a whole lot of reasons. Turns out, it's not that easy for us. We are going through IVF and something called ICSI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

